Advertisement
Don't miss:
Home > Features > Your Caregiving Journey > A Workable Solution for the Problem of Distance

A Workable Solution for the Problem of Distance

preferences-desktop-remote-desktopThis morning on Your Caregiving Journey, Heather, who helps care for her father, joined me to share her caregiving story. You can listen to our show via the player below.

Heather, her husband and their son live miles away from her parents. When her mother became overwhelmed from caring for her father and her great aunt, Heather and her family moved closer for a year. And, yes, they brought their careers along.

During our show, Heather shared how she kept her job during her year back home helping with caregiving. I’d love to know: Have you proposed something similar to your employer? What happened? Please feel free to share your thoughts and experiences in our comments, below.

(Program Note: Heather joins me to continue our discussion on Thursday, March 14, at 12:30 p.m. ET (11:30 a.m. CT, 9:30 a.m. PT). You can listen to our show and join the chat room here.)

Listen to internet radio with Denise Brown on Blog Talk Radio

About Denise Brown

Avatar of Denise
I began working with family caregivers in 1990 and launched CareGiving.com in 1996 to help and support them. Through my blog, I share words of comfort and offer coping strategies and tips. I also write opinion pieces about recent research, community programs and media coverage of caregiving issues.

One comment

  1. I had such a great time talking with you. Thank you for the opportunity.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.