Advertisement
Don't miss:
Home > Blogs > Insights > Denise's Blog > Podcast: Details on Our Membership Program

Podcast: Details on Our Membership Program

Radio.svgThis morning, I aired a short episode of Table Talk on Your Caregiving Journey, offering more details about the change to paid memberships on CareGiving.com. As you know, Table Talk airs live every Saturday morning at 10 a.m. ET (9 a.m. CT, 7 a.m. PT).

You can listen to the show via the player, below.

During the podcast, I explain more about how the month-to-month membership works. I understand the worry about recurring payments, so our month-to-month membership isn’t automatically billed. You have lots of flexibility with our month-to-month membership. You can purchase a monthly membership and then choose to renew it at another time in the future. You can decide that you want to purchase a monthly membership at certain times during the year or certain times during your caregiving experience. While the annual membership offers you the best value, the month-to-month membership offers you the greatest flexibility.

I also explain that the content (with the exception of our archived webinars) remains free. You can read and comment on all our blog posts, regardless of your membership.

In addition, I’ll answer more of your questions about our membership program on Wednesday’s talk show, which airs at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. PT). You can ask your questions during our show on Wednesday (September 4) by joining Your Caregiving Journey’s chat room or giving us a call at (646) 652-4944. You also can post your questions, below, and I will be happy to address them during the show.

About Denise Brown

Avatar of Denise
I began working with family caregivers in 1990 and launched CareGiving.com in 1996 to help and support them. Through my blog, I share words of comfort and offer coping strategies and tips. I also write opinion pieces about recent research, community programs and media coverage of caregiving issues.

5 comments

  1. Wishing you each all the best. I am not able to pay for membership, so this is a fare thee well. All blessings and good wishes…

    • Avatar of Denise

      Please feel free to email me if you’d like to continue. I’m happy to work out a solution for you. :) My email is denise@caregiving.com.

    • Avatar of darciejane

      Hi J Goocher, I just wanted to say that if you read/listen to Denise’s description of which sections of the site will still be available to non-members, you will see that you can still read and watch and contribute and benefit from the site in many ways, and there is no reason to give your “fare thee wells”. Stick around and draw your own conclusions after the 8th! – Darciejane

  2. Avatar of Jane

    Denise:

    I have a question…. does the blog talk radio podcasts and video chats are they included in the free portion or the paid or do they work like the webinars?

    Hugs:o)
    Jane

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.