Breaking News
Home > Videos > Friday Chat > Video Chat: Caregiving and Career

Video Chat: Caregiving and Career

Our weekly video chat happens today at 3 p.m. ET (2 p.m. CT, Noon PT). Heather, a long-distance caregiver, joins us to talk about managing a career and a caregiving experience.

About Denise

Profile photo of Denise
I began working with family caregivers in 1990 and launched CareGiving.com in 1996 to help and support them. Through my blog, I share words of comfort and offer coping strategies and tips. I also write opinion pieces about recent research, community programs and media coverage of caregiving issues. I've written several caregiving books, including "The Caregiving Years, Six Stages to a Meaningful Journey," "Take Comfort, Reflections of Hope for Caregivers" and "After Caregiving Ends, A Guide to Beginning Again." You can purchase my books and schedule a coaching call with me in our store.

Check Also

television-remote-control-525705_640

Friday Video Chat: Does the Media Tell Our Stories Well?

Caregiving is a hot topic. It’s the subject of documentaries, newspaper stories, blogs and books. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>