Chat Schedule

We have daily, un-moderated chats for our members daily at 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. CT, 11 a.m PT) and at 9 p.m. ET (8 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. PT). We have a special chat for our new members every Saturday at Noon ET (11 a.m. CT, 9 a.m. PT). Any member is encouraged to drop in and greet our new members.

Join our chats to connect with other members to share support and resources. Lillie (@lillie) moderates our 2 p.m. ET chat. Not a CareGiving.com member? Create your free CareGiving.com account and join us.

To join our chats, click the orange “chat” button on your bottom right. A menu appears; click on the appropriate chat room. All chats take place in our Caregiving chat room except for our chat for those whose caree has died, which takes place in our After Giving chat room.

We also have these regularly scheduled chats:

Sunday Chats

Caring for Spouses: Connect with others during our weekly chat, which takes place on every Sunday at 5 p.m. ET (4 p.m. CT, 2 p.m. PT).

Get Organized: A chat for those who want to get organized happens on the first Sunday of every month at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT, 4 p.m. PT). Richard (@kreisler) and Jane (@jbones1961) are our co-moderators.

Bible Study: Our Bible Study happens on the third Sunday at 4 p.m. ET (3 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. PT).

Book Club: Our book club chats on second Sunday at 4 p.m. ET (3 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. PT).

Caring for Children: A chat for those who care for minor and adult children happens on the second Sunday of the month at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT, 4 p.m. PT). Jane (@jbones1961) is our moderator.

Working and Caregiving: A chat for those who juggle a job and caregiving responsibilities will take place on the second Sunday of every month at 10 p.m. ET (9 p.m. CT, 7 p.m. PT).

Young Adult: Our chat for young adults in a caregiving role will take place on the third Sunday of every month at 10 p.m. ET (9 p.m. CT, 7 p.m. PT). @labgirl is our moderator.

Monday Chat

After Giving: A chat for those whose caree has died will take place every Monday at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. PT).

Wednesday Chat

End of Life Care: A chat for those caring for a family member or friend at end of life will take place every Wednesday at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. PT).

Thursday Chats

Dementia Care: A chat for those caring for someone with dementia is scheduled for the third Thursday of each month at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. PT). Maria (@mariakeil) and John (@parkscoleman) are our co-moderators.

Cancer Care: A chat for those caring for a family member with cancer takes place on the fourth Thursday of each month at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. PT).

Saturday Chats

Caring for Pets: Connect with others caring for their pets during our monthly chat, which takes place on the first Saturday of every month at 11 a.m. ET (10 a.m. CT, 8 a.m. PT).

Caregiving Men: Connect with others during our monthly chat, which takes place on the second Saturday of every month at 11 a.m. ET (10 a.m. CT, 8 a.m. PT). Richard (@kreisler) is our moderator.

Caring for Parents: Connect with others during our monthly chat, which takes place on the third Saturday of every month at 11 a.m. ET (10 am. CT, 8 a.m. PT).

New Member Chat: We chat with our new members every Saturday at Noon ET (11 a.m. CT, 9 a.m. PT). Any member is encouraged to drop in and greet our new members.

Sandwich Shop Chat: When you care for a family member (spouse, parent, grandparent) while raising your kids, you feel like you’re betwixt and between. Connect with others during our monthly chat, which takes place on the fourth Saturday of every month at 11 a.m. ET (10  a.m. CT, 8 a.m. PT).

We’ll keep you posted as we add more chats for our various groups.

We hope you’ll enjoy being able to connect with other family caregivers on the site at any time of the day or night. And, if you’d like to be a moderator for the chat, please let me know. I would love your help!

13s Comments

  1. Profile photo of

    Sunshine=Sometimes

    LOVE the 24 hour chat, Denise! Cannot wait to continue using it and connect with other friends on the site!

    Reply
  2. Profile photo of

    Greetings people. I’m new here and just feeling my way. Would be so happy to find some verbal support and people to talk to. Looking forward to ‘meeting’ some good people here. Thank you.

    Reply
    • Profile photo of Denise

      Hi–Feel free to jump in when we have a chat. It’s a nice way to meet and connect with the other members. And, if you get lost on the site, just give a shout. We’ll find you. :)

      Reply
  3. Profile photo of Richard

    Denise, This is so nice to have with all the chats you have it makes it easier to find out when a chat is and your able to review others to see if you want to add it to your listening schedule.

    Reply
  4. Hello Everyone: Im looking forward to chatting w/ everyone. I am experiencing some frustration w/ caregiving and feeling unappreciated. I feel as though I gove out so much to provide emotional and domestic support. Yet, I only get fussed at for the most minor things. It feels very unappreciative from the perspective of the caregiver. I feel like I make alot of sacrifices and its constantly overlooked.

    Regards,
    Michelle

    Reply
  5. Profile photo of candie

    i need support and getting nowhere .thanks for letting me join i am having hard time trying find any help i got autism adult daughter and try find adult daycare services for her getting nowhere at all.

    Reply

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.