Webinar: Physical Wellness and Dementia Care

Denise

Webinar: Physical Wellness and Dementia Care

Denise
Topic: Physical Wellness and Dementia Care
Day and Time: Friday, July 22, 6:55 p.m. ET (5:55 p.m. CT, 4:55 p.m. MT, 3:55 p.m. PT)

Each month Andrew Koch, one of our Certified Caregiving Consultants, will be hosting a live conference call where we talk about how mindfulness impacts the care we give and receive.

This month, we will discuss how and why physical wellness matters. We will build on our mindfulness practice discuss how to support ourselves and our care partners. Is it goes beyond simply eating healthy and getting sleep; it's about identifying all the information that comes into our life from our senses, systems, sources, and support. We will practice a body scan meditation. Visit Mindfulmomentsllc.org for more information.


The call is open to anybody and will feature a structured format of:
1. A mindful check-in
2. Introduction to Mindfulness Based Dementia Care
3. Open discussion for call participants
4. Ten minute guided meditation
5. Closing statements, upcoming events, and call to action