Certified Caregiving Facilitator Training for Co-op Members

Denise

Certified Caregiving Facilitator Training for Co-op Members

Denise
Would you like to lead a support group for those who care or cared for a family member? Would you like to improve communication between you and your family members during caregiving?

Would you like to gain insights into the caregiving experience and have tools to improve your communication about caregiving?

Our Certified Caregiving Facilitator™ training program provides you with the skills and tools you need to effective lead a support group meeting for family caregivers and former family caregivers. You also will gain tools you can use as you communicate with family members about caregiving issues.

Our training happens virtually through Zoom which means you take the program from the comfort of your home or workplace.

Enroll at the bottom of this page. Use coupon code coop to save 20%.

Our Program


During our four-hour virtual training, you will:

  • receive an overview of the six stages of caregiving;

  • understand how to use our proprietary caregiving tools in your groups;

  • learn the facilitation skills which will help you create effective conversations in your groups;

  • experience the technology (Zoom) you could use to hold a virtual support group;

  • practice the facilitation skills with fellow classmates.


You'll become a Certified Caregiving Facilitator™ once you complete our four-hour training, pass an exam and attend three chats on Caregiving.com.

In addition to our four-hour training, you will receive a 12-month curriculum you can use to hold monthly support group meetings. You can adjust the curriculum to best meet your group's purpose.

Enroll at the bottom of this page. Use coupon code coop to save 20%.




Your Opportunities


As a Certified Caregiving Facilitator™, you can

  • organize and hold caregiving support groups at your house of worship or employer and in your community

  • communicate more effectively with your family members about caregiving issues

  • use our proprietary tools to deepen your conversations during your support group meetings and with your family members

  • connect with other Facilitators to receive support and ideas

  • list your support group meeting on Caregiving.com.


Your trainer is Denise M. Brown, founder of Caregiving.com. Enroll in one of our January training dates:

  • Thursday, January 10, at 9 a.m. ET (8 a.m. CT, 6 a.m. PT)

  • Saturday, January 19 at Noon ET (11 a.m. CT, 9 a.m. PT)


Your cost: $299

Enroll at the bottom of this page. Use coupon code coop to save 20%.




CEUs


We can provide CEUs to the following professions:

  • Certified Dementia Practitioner® and Certified Senior Advisor®
    We can provide 4 continuing education credits for Certified Dementia Practitioners® and Certified Senior Advisors® in all 50 states.

  • SHRM Professional Development Credits
    This program is valid for 4 PDCs for the SHRM-CPSM or SHRM-SCPSM in all 50 states.

  • Professional Coaches
    Professional coaches can earn 4 hours for resource development in all 50 states.


Enroll at the bottom of this page. Use coupon code coop to save 20%.




Continue Your Training: Become a CCC


After becoming a CCF, you can upgrade to become a CCC at a discounted price.