Certified Caregiving Consultant, Sept. 5

Denise
Directory of Webinars, Conference Calls and Resources

Week 1

Week 2

Week 3

Week 4

Week 5

Week 6

Week 7

Week 8

Week 9

Quiz

  • CCC Quiz (password is ccc19)
    After completing the quiz, scroll back up to the top of the page to see your score. You need a passing grade of 80%. You can retake the quiz as many times as you need in order to get a passing grade.


Connect with other CCC students and grads

Certification Process

Conference Calls of Other Sessions
You are welcome to listen to the conference call of other sessions.

Weekly Chat

  • Our CCC chat will happen on Tuesdays at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT, 4 p.m. PT) and Thursdays at 3 p.m. ET (2 p.m. CT, Noon PT) in the Certified Caregiving Consultant Chat Room on Caregiving.com. Please feel free to jump in during the hour-long chat for as long as you’d like.


Monthly Conference Call

Recertification
You re-certify every two years; requirements to re-certify are:

  • Pay $20

  • Complete 8 CEUs

  • Participate in a webinar

  • Pass a quiz


Courses Approved for CEUs

  • Caregiving and the Workplace Summit: Our Caregiving and the Workplace Summit focused on how a caregiving experience impacts a workplace and vice versa. How does an employee who cares for a family member with a chronic illness or injury (such as a parent, spouse, grandparent, child) keep his or her career on tract? How does the workplace remain productive and profitable when employees also manage an intensely personal experience like caregiving? Our Summit provides helpful insights and perspectives for any employee, manager or employer. You can watch the archive of our Summit with your purchase via the widget, below. After making your purchase, you will receive a PDF which includes a link and password to the archive as well as a document to complete and return to receive your CEUs or PDCs.

  • Caregiving School: Join a one-hour virtual to gain a better understanding of how a caregiving experience impacts a caregiving life.


Additional Training

  • Create Webinars That Win You a Following, a three-part course. After taking this course, you can deliver ongoing webinars and online courses on Caregiving.com. You also can post those webinars and courses on other websites, including other course delivery sites.

  • Certified Caregiving Educator. After completing the Certified Caregiving Educator™ training, you can present “The Caregiving Years” as a seminar, workshop, webinar or online course. You can present for free or for a fee. You’ll also be added to our speaker’s bureau and recommended to organizations and agencies that need a speaker in your community. As a speaker in our bureau, you can present The Caregiving Years or any workshop you create.

  • Host a Caregiving Conference in Your Community. At the end of our course, you will have the information you need to host your own conference for family caregivers and former family caregivers in your community.


Moderating Tips for Chatrooms

Marketing Resources

Your Tip Sheets

Your Tools

Join our mailing list

Sign up to receive our monthly newsletter that includes caregiving tips, news, support and more.