Helping Family Caregivers Through the Caregiving Fatigues

Denise

Helping Family Caregivers Through the Caregiving Fatigues

Denise
Caring for a family member is an exhausting, overwhelming experience. We often equate a caregiving experience with compassion fatigue. Certainly, family caregivers get tired of feeling compassion for themselves and their carees. They also experience fatigue as it relates to coping, supporting, deciding and adjusting. During this live one-hour presentation and discussion, you'll identify which fatigue family caregivers may be experiencing and learn how you can help them feel better.

"GREAT presentation!!," says an attendee about this webinar. "That was very interesting and I learned a ton!"

Learning Objectives

  • Learn how compassion fatigue may appear during a caregiving experience.

  • Identify the different types of fatigues family caregivers may feel.

  • Gain strategies to implement to help family caregivers feel better.


Join us for this live presentation on one of the following training dates:

  • Thursday, January 17 at 3 p.m. ET (2 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. MT, Noon PT)

  • Monday, January 21 at 9 a.m. ET (8 a.m. CT, 7 a.m. PT, 6 a.m. PT)

  • Saturday, January 26 at Noon ET (11 a.m. CT, 10 a.m. MT, 9 a.m. PT)


We use Zoom to connect for the presentation. Learn more about how to join a Zoom meeting.

Instructor:
Denise M. Brown, founder of Caregiving.com. Denise, a professional life coach, began working with family caregivers in 1990. She launched Caregiving.com in 1996 to help and support them. In addition, she hosts the National Caregiving Conference each year in November and trains former family caregivers and health care professionals to become Certified Caregiving Consultants and Educators.

To join us, complete our enrollment form, below. After enrolling, you'll receive details on how to join our presentation and a reminder email the day of the presentation.
Fill out my online form.