Monthy Virtual Chats: Owning a Business and a Caregiving Experience

At our most recent National Caregiving Conference, our panel discussion, Owning a Small Business and a Caregiving Experience, was a hit. We recognized the need for executives and small business owners to gather to talk about how they keep their business running while a caregiving experience seems to run their lives.

To connect owners, we’re launching a one-hour monthly virtual chat on Zoom with Denise M. Brown, founder of CareGiving.com who helps her parents, and Jeff Peterson, Jeff has been self-employed as a small business for over 20 years. He recently launched ONE LOVE COACHING and CONSULTING LLC and cared for his wife.

Join Denise and Jeff on the third Thursday of every month at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT, 5 p.m. PT). We’ll facilitate conversations about our challenges and how we resolve them. Please register for a RSVP via the form at the bottom of the post. Watch our previous Owning Episodes.

About Denise and Jeff
In 1996, Denise M. Brown launched CareGiving.com, the first website to add online caregiving support groups, daily caregiving chats and blogs written by family caregivers. Through its blogs posts, podcasts and video chats, CareGiving.com holds one of the largest online libraries of caregiving stories. In 2016, Denise created and hosted the first National Caregiving Conference, now an annual event for family caregivers, former family caregivers and professionals. Denise’s insights have been featured in The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times, US News & World Report, USA Today, SmartMoney.com, Time magazine and Chicago Tribune. Her books, including “Your Caregiving Lists of Courage, Hope and Resilience ” and “Take Comfort, Reflections of Hope for Caregivers,” provide insights, inspirations and information to those who care for family members. She currently helps her parents.

Jeff was the primary caregiver for his “Lyme Warrior” wife Cherie who amazed him daily with her courage in fighting this horrible disease. He was also a co-caregiver for his father for 5 years, during his battle with Idiopathic Pulmonary Fibrosis. He is the father of two amazing daughters, Alex 27 and Logan 24, who live in Norfolk, VA.

He holds a B.S. in Communications from Western Michigan University (Go Broncos!).

He is a Certified Life Coach, a Certified Caregiver Consultant™ and Certified Caregiver Educator™. Jeff recently founded ONE LOVE COACHING and CONSULTING LLC, which works with patients, caregivers, and families, by providing support, coaching, and consulting, to help them develop a customized plan to cope with the stresses, fears and realities associated with Lyme disease and other Chronic Illnesses.

We’d love for you to join us! RSVP, below, to receive details on how to join us and a reminder on the day of our next chat. We’ll also record our discussion and send you the link to the archive.