Create Your Family Emergency Plan

Denise
When you're caring for a family member, making plans feels impossible. Even worse, making back-up plans feels completely out of the questions. Our research proves that point. Consider two stats from our 2017 Family Caregiver Survey:

  • 49% of survey respondents say they receive no help from family members.

  • 74% say they do not have a back-up or a trained back-up to provide care in their absence if they become ill, have an emergency or want to take a vacation.


As we monitor the spread of the coronavirus, planning becomes even more important. (We’ve got 15 tips to help you plan.)

We've launched a solution we hope will help: Family Emergency Plan.

You can use the plan with a Certified Caregiving Consultant™. The plan also takes center stage in our Caregiving Support Benefit so that you have a plan in place that helps you both manage caregiving responsibilities and your work. (Would you like to work with a Consultant but not sure which to choose? We're happy to match you with a CCC.)

We regularly holding virtual meeting to share and brainstorm your plans. You can watch our videos below.

We'd love for you to join our next Family Emergency Plan meeting, which will take place on Thursday, March 26, at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. PT). RSVP and then check your Inbox with a message from us with details on how to join us. We'll record our meeting so RSVP even if you can't attend live to receive a link to our archive.

In preparation for our meeting, download your Family Emergency Plan.

https://youtu.be/MN2dsVdzsHY

https://youtu.be/SKTX4F2d-5s

https://youtu.be/mgrmXTlQJuQ

https://youtu.be/r_qUbXReNKw

Join our mailing list

Sign up to receive our monthly newsletter that includes caregiving tips, news, support and more.