A New Chat Format

Denise

A New Chat Format

Denise
support-580298_640(1)We've moved to a new chat format, which offers more stability and flexibility.

To connect to our chats, log into your Caregiving.com account and then visit one of our seven caregiving chat rooms. The chat rooms remain open 24/7 and also have scheduled chats. The chat rooms and their scheduled chats include:

  • General Caregiving Chat Room: Our daily chats and most weekly and monthly chats take place in our General Caregiving Chat Room.

  • CCC Chat Room: Connect with others taking our Certified Caregiving Consultant training course. Join our scheduled chats on Tuesdays at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. MT, 4 p.m. PT) and on Thursdays at 3 p.m. ET (2 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. MT, Noon PT) to connect with other students, practice your skills and share ideas.

  • End-of-Life Care and After Caregiving  Chat Room: Our scheduled daily chat for those caring for a family member at life's end as well as adjusting to life after caregiving ends is in our End-of-Life Care and After Caregiving Chatroom at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. MT, 4 p.m. PT).

  • FTD Chat Room: Our scheduled chat for anyone who cares for a family member or friend with FTD will happen every Monday at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. MT, 4 p.m. PT).

  • Hospital Support: Use this chat to connect with others in the hospital with their carees or to connect with your WAIT Buddy or to connect with another Caregiving.com member who wants to lend support.

  • Caring Spouse Chat Room: Connect with others during our scheduled chat, which takes place every Tuesday at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT, 5 p.m. PT).

  • Teens Who Care Chat Room: Our chat for teenagers in a caregiving role will take place on the third Sunday of every month at 10 p.m. ET (9 p.m. CT, 8 p.m. MT, 7 p.m. PT).


You can see our complete list of scheduled chats in our Caregiving Chat Schedule. To visit a chat room, just click on "Chat Rooms" on any page. If you have an idea for another chat or chatroom, please feel free to send me a private message or an email.

We also have a new feature called a "Bulletin Board," which you'll see on the right side of every page. We'll use our Bulletin Board to share updates and announcements.

We'll move to our new chat beginning July 7. Please let me know what questions or concerns you may have. Thanks so much!