Beginning August 13, Weekly Twitter Chats for Working Family Caregivers

Denise

Beginning August 13, Weekly Twitter Chats for Working Family Caregivers

Denise
chair-75562_640The National Alliance for Caregiving has teamed with Eldercare Workforce Alliance, the ReACT Coalition, and the Social Security Administration to create a 30-day conversation on building a culture of care. The organizations hope to raise awareness of the needs of working family caregivers.

The organizations will hold weekly chats for four Wednesdays beginning August 13. A Google Hangout will take place on September 4 at 3 p.m ET. (2 p.m. CT, Noon PT).

The schedule of Twitter chats is as follows:

Better Workplaces for Family Caregivers
Wednesday, Aug. 13 at 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. CT, 11 a.m. PT)
Hosted by: National Alliance for Caregiving
Hashtag: #cultureofcare

The Employer Perspective: Promoting a #CultureOfCare
Wednesday, Aug. 20th at 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. CT, 11 a.m. PT)
Hosted by: ReACT Coalition
Hashtag: #cultureofcare

Team Care: Making A Difference for Older Adults & Family Caregivers
Wednesday, Aug. 27 at 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. CT, 11 a.m. PT)
Hosted by: Eldercare Workforce Alliance
Hashtag: #cultureofcare

Social Security: What Every Caregiver Should Know
Wednesday, Sept. 3 at 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. CT, 11 a.m. PT)
Hosted by: Eldercare Workforce Alliance
Hashtag: #cultureofcare

I'll being participating in these chats and hope you will, too. It's a great opportunity for you to share your story and the challenges you face.

Like this article? Share on social