Celebrate Our 23rd Birthday With Us!

Denise

Celebrate Our 23rd Birthday With Us!

Denise
Caregiving.com turns 23 on August 3, 2019.

I will be completely honest in telling you that it feels like a miracle to have made it this long. So let's celebrate.

With our birthday celebration, we're debuting more opportunities for us to connect including:

First Photo Project Video Chat, August 2 at 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. CT, 11 a.m. PT)
On the first day of every month, we take a photo of our caregiving day and share it in our First Photo Project Group. On the first Friday of every month at 2 p.m. ET, we'll now gather virtually for 30 minutes to talk about the photos we take and the meaning behind them.

Community Reflection, August 4 at 10 a.m. ET (9 a.m. CT, 7 a.m. PT)
On the first Sunday of every month, let's join together virtually for 30 minutes for quiet reflection with a community that cares. I'll share thoughts about your amazing difference and guide you into quiet reflection.

Pop-Up Care and Share
We launched Care and Share this spring and want to give you a taste of what it's like to join a Care and Share. Sarah Griebler, an artist, writer and family caregiver for her grandparents, joins me to lead five 20-minute Care and Share meetings. During these virtual Pop-Up Care and Share meetings, we'll share for 10 minutes and do self-care exercises for 10 minutes. We'll turn 20 minutes into a time that takes care of you. Join us for any or all of the following Pop-Up Care and Share meetings:

  • August 6 at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. PT)

  • August 7 at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. PT)

  • August 8 at 4 p.m. ET (3 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. PT)

  • August 9 at 1 p.m. ET (Noon CT, 10 a.m. PT)


In addition, be sure to join us for our Largest Virtual Caregiving Support Group on August 14 at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. PT), Owning a Small Business and Your Caregiving Experience on August 15 at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. PT) and Make a Break on August 25 at 4 p.m. ET (3 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. PT). Our Caregiving.com calendar lists all our events.

RSVP below to join us at any of our upcoming events to receive details on how to join us and reminders. To reserve your seat, below, please first select your time zone so that your reminder will be added correctly in your calendar and you receive reminders for the correct time. We have attendees from several time zones join us so we want to make sure you join us at the correct time for your time zone.

I look forward to seeing you!

(You'll also want to check out our birthday sale; our Certified Caregiving Consultant™ training is 60% off!)

Like this article? Share on social

3 Comments

Sign in to comment

Denise

Thank you!!

jan

HAPPY 23rd BIRTHDAY, Caregiving.com! You may be older, but you are always getting better. Thank you for supporting the caregiving community for all these years. Our lives have been changed forever because of you!