Call for Participants: Why Isn't the Internet More Helpful to You?

Denise

Call for Participants: Why Isn't the Internet More Helpful to You?

Denise
200px-Camera-video.svgI've been writing about research released Thursday by Pew Research Center. The research looked at how you use technology to care for your family members.

Two interesting stats came out of the research:

  • 59% of caregivers with internet access say that online resources have been helpful to their ability to provide care and support for the person in their care.

  • 52% of caregivers with internet access say that online resources have been helpful to their ability to cope with the stress of being a caregiver.


That's not very helpful. So, I'd love to know why the Internet isn't more helpful to you. What do you need that you can't find? What do you find that you don't need?

I'm hosting a video chat on Google Hangouts to discuss this and am looking for two more family caregivers to join the discussion. To participate, you need a webcam and to be available for about an hour on Tuesday, June 25, for a show that airs at 4 p.m. ET (3 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. PT). You would need to be available 30 minutes before our show airs so I can connect you to our Hangout and work out any technical glitches. Our show lasts for about 30 minutes. (Update: Two family caregivers have contacted me so we're all set for Tuesday's show. Hope you can watch!)

If you'd like to join the discussion and share your perspectives on what you need that you can't find and what you can find but don't need online, just send me an email or a private message.

Like this article? Share on social