Call In Show Podcast: Can We March, Too?

Denise

Call In Show Podcast: Can We March, Too?

Denise
On Sunday, January 29, at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT, 5 p.m. PT), we aired our monthly call-in segment on Your Caregiving Journey, our Internet talk show. Lisa (@LisaRiggi), who cares for her mom and her son, joins me as our show's co-host.

During the show, we discussed this question, Can we march, too?

The Women's March on January 21 garnered huge support and attention for a cause. Could family caregivers do the same with their own march? Or, does the responsibility of caregiving make a march impossible?

You can listen to our discussion via the player, below. What do you think? Please add your thoughts and ideas in our comments section, below.

Each month on the last Sunday at 8 p.m. ET, we’ll pose a question that sparks a conversation we’d love for you to be a part of. You can give us a call during our live show at (646) 652-4944 to share your thoughts. You also can join the show’s chat room and discuss your experiences with other listeners.