Call-In Talk Show: Tell Us How You're Managing

Denise

Call-In Talk Show: Tell Us How You're Managing

Denise
Join Denise and Lisa Riggi (@LisaRiggi) for a 30-minute check-in talk show on Sunday, October 29, at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT, 5 p.m. PT). Call us at (646) 652-4944 during our live show and let us know how you're doing. How will you spend Halloween? Will you join us in Chicago for the Second Annual National Caregiving Conference? How are you feeling about the upcoming holiday season? When you call in, you could win either a in-person or virtual registration to NCC17.

You can listen to our live show at blogtalkradio.com/caregiving.

Each month on the last Sunday at 8 p.m. ET, we’ll pose a question tht sparks a conversation we’d love for you to be a part of. You can give us a call during our live show at (646) 652-4944 to share your thoughts. You also can join the show’s chat room and discuss your experiences with other listeners.

About our co-host Lisa Riggi:

Lisa was raised in a caregiving home since birth. Her maternal grandmother lived with her parents since their wedding and she witnessed them care for several family members either in their home or at a facility. They became her carees in 2006 when they moved in with Lisa and her family.

Lisa experienced a “Is this all there is in life?” moment after her dad passed away in 2014. Struggling to keep her focus on her home-based business, she Googled caregiving support and found Caregiving.com and Denise Brown. She immediately connected with Denise and completed the Certified Caregiving Consultant and Certified Caregiving Educator training classes. She has opened her caregiving consultant business, The Serene Harbor, which offers caregivers and their families a place of peace and safety as they navigate their caregiving journey. She also presents Denise Brown's book, The Caregiving Years: Six Stages to a Meaningful Journey.

Lisa's mission is to help as many family caregivers know that there is support and help available. She only wishes she found Denise and Caregiving.com sooner.

Currently, Lisa cares for her elderly mother, an adult daughter who suffers from Fibromyalgia and cardiac issues and her adult son who has Type 1 diabetes.

Like this article? Share on social