#carechat on Aug. 28: Working and Caregiving

Denise

#carechat on Aug. 28: Working and Caregiving

Denise
home-office-336373_640Our next #carechat on Twitter will take place on Sunday, August 28, at 9 p.m. ET (8 p.m. CT, 7 p.m. MT, 6 p.m. PT). Join us to connect and share with others who care for a family member or friend. Typically, we chat on Twitter on the first and third Sundays of every month at 8 p.m. ET.

On Sunday, we’ll discuss how to balance work and caring for a family member friend. Chris MacLellan, a graduate of our Certified Caregiving Consultant training program, will lead our discussion on Sunday. As the host of our discussion, Chris (@thpurplejacket) will meet one of our requirements to become certified.

These questions will guide our discussion:
Q1.: What is your biggest obstacle balancing work and family caregiving?
Q2.: Why might it be beneficial to self-identify at work as a family caregiver?
Q3.: What are your fears in regards to self-identifying at work as a family caregiving?
Q4.: What is more difficult: Missing an important work meeting or an important doctors appointment. Why?
Q5.: How can your employer make your family caregiving journey easier for you?
Q6.: Is quitting your job the only solution?
Q7.: If I could change one thing about work and caregiving it would be...
Q8.: Why is a work-place caregiving support group important?

To participate in our chat, go to tweetchat.com, sign in with your Twitter credentials and follow our hashtag: #carechat.

Be sure to follow Chris on Twitter: @thebowtieguy.