#carechat on August 16: Dealing with the Daily Grind

Denise

#carechat on August 16: Dealing with the Daily Grind

Denise
Our next #carechat on Twitter will take place on Sunday, August 17, at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. PT). Join us to connect and share with others who care for a family member or friend.

To participate in our chat, go to tweetchat.com, sign in with your Twitter credentials and follow our hashtag: #carechat.

stress-111425_640During this #carechat, we’ll discuss how to deal with the daily grind of caregiving.

These questions will guide our conversation:

1. How would you describe the caregiving grind?

2. Which part of your day feels like more of a grind: Morning, afternoon, evening. Or is it all a grind?

3. What makes the grind so stressful?

4. Which tasks feel like a grind to you?

5. What can you do to lessen the caregiving grind?

6. What tip can you share that you learned because you perfected a task or responsibility?

7. When can you take a moment during the day to appreciate all you do?

8. What can you do tomorrow to ensure you have a moment that you enjoy?

See you on Twitter on Sunday!