#carechat on Dec. 13: Adjusting (and Adjusting) to the New Normal

Denise

#carechat on Dec. 13: Adjusting (and Adjusting) to the New Normal

Denise
planning-620299_640Our next #carechat on Twitter will take place on Sunday, December 13 6, at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. PT). Join us to connect and share with others who care for a family member or friend. (Note: We had a terrible time using Twitter on December 6 so we're scheduling this discussion for December 13 at 8 p.m. ET. See you then!!)

To participate in our chat, go to tweetchat.com, sign in with your Twitter credentials and follow our hashtag: #carechat.

During this #carechat, we’ll talk about how we adjust (and adjust and adjust) to our caregiving life, to our new normal.

These questions will guide our conversation:

  1. What's the most recent adjustment you've made because of your caregiving responsibilities?

  2. What's been the most difficult adjustment you've made because of caregiving responsibilities?

  3. What's the best adjustment you've made?

  4. What's now normal to you that would have felt abnormal five years ago?

  5. What's the challenge in adjusting and then adjusting and then adjusting?

  6. What's stressful about your current "new normal"?

  7. What tips would you offer to another family caregiver on managing the adjustments?

  8. When some much seems to change, what are the constants in your life?


See you on Twitter on Sunday!

Like this article? Share on social