#carechat on July 17: Finding Control

Denise
remote-control-933479_640Our next #carechat on Twitter will take place on Sunday, July 17, at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT, 5 p.m. PT). Join us to connect and share with others who care for a family member or friend. We chat on Twitter on the first and third Sundays of every month at 8 p.m. ET.

To participate in our chat, go to tweetchat.com, sign in with your Twitter credentials and follow our hashtag: #carechat.

We’ll discuss how finding control during caregiving. These questions will guide our discussion:

Q1. What happens that makes a day "bad"?

Q2. What can make a bad day even worse?

Q3. A bad day can feel like you've lost control. What do you wish you could control but can't?

Q4. What do you feel good about controlling?

Q5. When the day feels out-of-control, how do you find control?

Q6. After a bad day, how do you find the strength to begin again?

Q7. What do you think is the best cure for a bad day?

Q8. So... What's going well for you today?

And, be sure to follow me on Twitter: @caregiving.

Join our mailing list

Sign up to receive our monthly newsletter that includes caregiving tips, news, support and more.