#carechat on July 3: Managing the Emotions Around Changing Traditions

0

#carechat on July 3: Managing the Emotions Around Changing Traditions

0
fireworks-1394347_640Our next #carechat on Twitter will take place on Sunday, July 3, at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT, 5 p.m. PT). Join us to connect and share with others who care for a family member or friend. We chat on Twitter on the first and third Sundays of every month at 8 p.m. ET.

We'll discuss how to manage emotions around changing traditions. Heather Campbell Furtek Slutzky, a student in our Certified Caregiving Consultant training program, will lead our discussion on Sunday. As the host of our discussion, Heather will meet one of our requirements to become certified.

To participate in our chat, go to tweetchat.com, sign in with your Twitter credentials and follow our hashtag: #carechat.

These questions will guide our discussion:

1.  How do holidays change when you or your caree have traditionally been the host?

2.  What happens when travelling for holidays becomes a barrier to enjoying them?

3.  What have you found that helped the summer holiday challenges (long days, open fields, beaches, heat)?

4.  What has helped as holiday traditions have changed?

Be sure to follow Heather on Twitter: @HeatherSlutzky.

Like this article? Share on social