#carechat on June 19: How Do You Cope with Caregiving Stress?

0

#carechat on June 19: How Do You Cope with Caregiving Stress?

0
wellness-589770_640Our next #carechat on Twitter will take place on Sunday, June 19, at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT, 5 p.m. PT). Join us to connect and share with others who care for a family member or friend. We chat on Twitter on the first and third Sundays of every month at 8 p.m. ET.

To participate in our chat, go to tweetchat.com, sign in with your Twitter credentials and follow our hashtag: #carechat.

These questions will guide our discussion:

  1. What’s stressful for you right now?

  2. What’s the impact of that stress on your health?

  3. What’s the impact of that stress on your day?

  4. What’s the impact of that stress on your caregiving responsibilities?

  5. How are you coping with that stress?

  6. What’s been the best coping strategy you’ve found?

  7. What can get in the way of your ability to cope?

  8. How do you know when your stress level is becoming unmanageable?

  9. What program or service do you wish your community offered to help you cope with your stress?


See you on Sunday!

Like this article? Share on social