#carechat on Oct. 11: Taking Breaks from Taking Care

0

#carechat on Oct. 11: Taking Breaks from Taking Care

0
body-913908_640Our next #carechat on Twitter will take place on Sunday, October 11, at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. PT). Join us to connect and share with others who care for a family member or friend.

To participate in our chat, go to tweetchat.com, sign in with your Twitter credentials and follow our hashtag: #carechat.

During this #carechat, we’ll talk about taking breaks from taking care. We'll brainstorm ways we can get a break from our caregiving responsibilities.

These questions will guide our conversation:

  1. When was the last time you took a break from caregiving?

  2. How does it feel when you can take a break?

  3. How do you know when you need a break?

  4. What makes it so hard to take breaks?

  5. What's the break you dream about taking?

  6. How can you turn 5 minutes into a break?

  7. How could you give yourself a 2-hour break each week?

  8. The next time you have an unexpected hour to yourself, what will you do?

  9. How can you give yourself an emotional break from caregiving?


See you on Twitter on Sunday!

Like this article? Share on social

1 Comments

Sign in to comment

Goldie

I'd love to hear any and all responses to the last question about taking an emotional break.