carechat on Sept. 13: Empowered Caregiving

Denise
flower-power-835458_640Our next #carechat on Twitter will take place on Sunday, September 13, at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. PT). Join us to connect and share with others who care for a family member or friend.

To participate in our chat, go to tweetchat.com, sign in with your Twitter credentials and follow our hashtag: #carechat.

During this #carechat, we’ll discuss how to be empowered during caregiving.

These questions will guide our conversation:

  1. What does empowered mean to you?

  2. When is it difficult to stay empowered?

  3. How do you stay empowered during your caree's hospitalization?

  4. How do you stay empowered during your caree's declines?

  5. How do you stay empowered in your communication with family members?

  6. How do you stay empowered in your own self-care?

  7. How do you stay empowered in your relationships?

  8. How do you stay empowered in getting the help you need?

  9. How do you stay empowered in your life goals and dreams?

  10. What will you do tomorrow that will empower you?


See you on Twitter on Sunday!

Join our mailing list

Sign up to receive our monthly newsletter that includes caregiving tips, news, support and more.