#carechat on Sept. 27: What's Misunderstood About Caregiving

0

#carechat on Sept. 27: What's Misunderstood About Caregiving

0
landscape-790644_640Our next #carechat on Twitter will take place on Sunday, September 27, at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. PT). Join us to connect and share with others who care for a family member or friend.

To participate in our chat, go to tweetchat.com, sign in with your Twitter credentials and follow our hashtag: #carechat.

During this #carechat, we’ll talk about what's misunderstood about caregiving. We'll discuss what others don't understand about our caregiving experiences.

These questions will guide our conversation:

  1. What do friends misunderstand about your caregiving responsibilities?

  2. What do doctors misunderstand?

  3. What do employers misunderstand?

  4. What do politicians misunderstand?

  5. What do insurance providers misunderstand?

  6. What do other family members misunderstand?

  7. What do others misunderstand about your caree?

  8. What did you misunderstand before you began to provide care?

  9. What do you understand now about providing care to a family member or friend?

  10. What do you want others to know about what it's like to provide care to a family member?


See you on Twitter on Sunday!

(Can't make our chat? Please feel free to share your answers to our questions in our comments section, below.)

Like this article? Share on social