#carechat on Sept. 8 Caring for Ourselves as We Care for Others

Denise

#carechat on Sept. 8 Caring for Ourselves as We Care for Others

Denise
wellness-589770_640Our next #carechat on Twitter will take place on Thursday, September 8, at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT, 5 p.m. PT). Join us to connect and share with others who care for a family member or friend. Typically, we chat on Twitter on the first and third Sundays of every month at 8 p.m. ET.

On Thursday, we’ll discuss how to care for ourselves as we care for our carees. Karen Bromberg, a graduate of our Certified Caregiving Consultant training program, will lead our discussion on Thursday. As the host of our discussion, Karen (@yogagirl) will meet one of our requirements to become certified.

These questions will guide our discussion:

Q1. Why do we often feel that caring for ourselves (physically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually) while we care for another is selfish?
Q2. Why is taking care of ourselves as we care for others so important?
Q3. What are your biggest obstacles/challenges in caring for yourself?
Q4. If you suddenly found yourself with a whole day all to yourself, what would you do?
Q5. What if you had a half hour?
Q6. What are some things you can do if you only have ten minutes?
Q7. Are there simple things you can do to feel healthier and more energetic if you only had five minutes?
Q8. Are there things you can do to make you feel less stressed and more grounded when you don't even have a minute to call your own?

To participate in our chat, go to tweetchat.com, sign in with your Twitter credentials and follow our hashtag: #carechat.

Be sure to follow Karen on Twitter: @HelpYouThruLLC.