#carechat on Sunday: Family Dysfunction

0

#carechat on Sunday: Family Dysfunction

0
dog-1340327_640Our next #carechat on Twitter will take place on Sunday, May 15, at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. PT). Join us to connect and share with others who care for a family member or friend. We chat on Twitter on the first and third Sundays of every month at 8 p.m. ET.

To participate in our chat, go to tweetchat.com, sign in with your Twitter credentials and follow our hashtag: #carechat.

Our topic for this #carechat will be managing family dysfunction and caregiving. These questions will guide our discussion:

Q1. How would you define "dysfunction"?

Q2. How do you think fear fits into dysfunction?

Q3. How does a dysfunctional family situation affect your caregiving situation?

Q4. How do you take care of yourself when you're in a dysfunctional situation?

Q5. How do you make sure you don't tolerate what's truly intolerable?

Q6. When the dysfunction involves your caree, you can feel trapped. What suggestions do you have to cope?

Q7. How do you remain functional in a situation, like caregiving, which can feel like it can get the best of you?

And, be sure to follow me on Twitter: @caregiving.

Like this article? Share on social