#carechat on Sunday: Help

Denise

#carechat on Sunday: Help

Denise
lifesaver-933560_640Our next #carechat on Twitter will take place on Sunday, May 1, at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. PT). Join us to connect and share with others who care for a family member or friend. We chat on Twitter on the first and third Sundays of every month at 8 p.m. ET.

Our topic for this #carechat will be help -- acknowledging our caree needs it, we need it and then getting it. These questions will guide our discussion:

Q1. When did you know your caree needed your help and/or more help?

Q2. How does it feel to remember that time when you realized your caree needed more help?

Q3. When did you know YOU needed help and/or more help?

Q4. What kind of help do you need? Help with the house? The personal care? Everything?

Q5. How do you use the help you have? Please share your creative ways of making the most of the help you have.

Q6. Who's been most helpful to you?

Q7. What's the hardest part of getting help?

Q8. What kind of help do you need but can't find?

Q9. Does asking for help ever get easier?

To join our discussion, just go to tweetchat.com, log into your Twitter account and follow our hashtag: #carechat.

And, be sure to follow me on Twitter: @caregiving.

Like this article? Share on social

1 Comments

Sign in to comment

Lillie Fuller

I can't wait for this! Good questions! I love the #carechats!