#carechat on Sunday: Your Future

Denise
yellow brick road1Our next #carechat on Twitter will take place on Sunday, March 20, at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. PT). Join us to connect and share with others who care for a family member or friend. We chat on Twitter on the first and third Sundays of every month at 8 p.m. ET.

Our topic for this #carechat will be preparing for your future. These questions will guide our discussion:

  1. Today your future probably seems more like tomorrow than next year. What does tomorrow look like for you?

  2. Why is it hard to plan for your future during caregiving?

  3. What do you worry about your future?

  4. What do you need for your future?

  5. What is your hope for your future?

  6. What would you like to achieve in your future?

  7. What can you do today that will help you in the future?

  8. What have you learned because of caregiving that will be helpful in your future?

  9. How can you give yourself peace about your future?


To join our discussion, just go to tweetchat.com, log into your Twitter account and follow our hashtag: #carechat.

And, be sure to follow me on Twitter: @caregiving.

Join our mailing list

Sign up to receive our monthly newsletter that includes caregiving tips, news, support and more.