Caregiving and Parenting: The Same? Different? Same But Different?

Denise

Caregiving and Parenting: The Same? Different? Same But Different?

Denise
hand-prints-146179_640On Friday, May 16, @G-J, who cares for her husband, and @trish, who cares for her brother, will join me at 3 p.m. ET (2 p.m. CT, Noon PT) for my weekly video chat.

On Friday, the three of us will discuss this question: Are the caregiving and parenting experiences similar? Meaning, does the experience of caring for a family member with a chronic illness or disability have any similarities to the experience of raising children?

In preparation for our discussion, I'd love to hear your thoughts. What are the similarities, if any? What's different? How do you feel about comparing the two experiences?

And, to watch our discussion, just come back to this page on Friday, May 16, at 3 p.m. ET (2 p.m. CT, Noon PT).



Please share your thoughts in our comments section, below.

Like this article? Share on social