On Tap: This Week's Caregiving Chats

0

On Tap: This Week's Caregiving Chats

0
We have chats this week to help you connect with others to support and to others who understand.

To join a chat room, just click the orange chat bubble on your right. Our chat rooms will open — just click to join the chat room that works for you. Our chats on tap this week include:

We have daily one-hour chats in our Caregiving chatroom for our members that begin at:

  • 9 a.m. ET (8 a.m. CT,  7 a.m. MT, 6 a.m. PT):

  • 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. CT, Noon MT, 11 a.m PT), moderated by Lillie (@lillie); and

  • 9 p.m. ET (8 p.m. CT, 7 p.m. MT, 6 p.m. PT).’


Connect with others caring for a family member at life's end and with those whose caregiving experience has ended because of their caree's death during our daily chat, which happens at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. MT, 4 p.m. PT).

You’ll find our schedule of other chats that happen here below.

Monday Chats

  • FTD Chat: Our scheduled chat for anyone who cares for a family member or friend with FTD will happen every Monday at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. MT, 4 p.m. PT).


Tuesday Chat

  • Caring for a Family Member with Lung Disease: Carolyn Grant will lead a discussion on caring for a family member with lung disease on Tuesday, March 7 at 3 p.m. ET (2 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. MT, Noon PT).

  • Caring for Spouses: Connect with others who care for a spouse on Tuesdays at 9 p.m. ET (8 p.m. CT, 7 p.m. MT, 6 p.m. PT).


Wednesday Chat

  • New Member Chat: We chat with our new members every Wednesday at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT, 5 p.m. PT). Any member is encouraged to drop in and greet our new members.

Like this article? Share on social