Caring for Children Chat, Wednesdays at 1 p.m. ET

Denise

Caring for Children Chat, Wednesdays at 1 p.m. ET

Denise
Our Caring for Children chat is back! We've got a new time and new moderators for our weekly chat.

Our chat for those who care for a child and/or an adult child happens every Wednesday at 1 p.m. ET (Noon CT, 11 a.m. MT, 10 a.m. PT) in our Caregiving chatroom.

To join the chat, just click on the orange "Chat" button and head into the Caregiving chatroom.

Meet Your Chat Moderators:

Maddy Lillie
Maddy recently completed her Masters degree in Applied Behavior Analysis from the University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee under Dr. Jeffrey Tiger, PhD., BCBA-D. While she worked for Dr. Tiger, she did in-home therapy for children with disabilities who engaged in severe behavior. These behaviors included aggression, self-injurious behavior, property destruction, and feeding issues. During that time she worked with individuals aged 5 to 21 years old. She previoulsy did two years of in-home early intervention therapy specifically with children with autism. She currently works in an early intervention framework as a Behavior Treatment Therapist and a Lead Therapist. Her passion lies in the prevention and reduction of severe behavior for young children on the autism spectrum.

Jackie Schwabe
Jackie is VP of Leadership Research at North of Center and CEO of Mindlight, LLC. She is a certified Caregiving Presenter and will soon complete her Caregiving Consultant and Certified Caregiving Educator certifications. She has been a caregiver for her Autistic daughter for 6 years and her parents the last few years. She received her BA in Management Computer Systems from the University of Wisconsin – Whitewater and MBA in Technology Project Management at the University of Phoenix. She has been active in the area of healthcare integration, healthcare IT, telemedicine, and product management for over 20 years. She has been a cross-sector, cross-discipline leadership practitioner her entire career. Jackie wakes up motivated to help others. Her mission, to provide the tools, opportunities, and connections people need to be their best self. A career in Health IT allowed her to figuratively and literally connects thousands of systems and people. A mother of four children — one with Autism — she often says different is not less and communication happens in more ways than verbally.

Thanks so much to Maddy and Jackie for volunteering to make this chat happen!

(Not a Caregiving.com member? Create your free Caregiving.com account. And, be sure to check out our schedule of caregiving and after-caregiving chats.)

Like this article? Share on social