Chat for Teens Who Care Tonight at 10 p.m. ET

Denise

Chat for Teens Who Care Tonight at 10 p.m. ET

Denise
handmade-791693_640Caring for family members is hard at any age. When you're a teenager caring for a family member, you face even more isolation and overwhelming challenges.

To ensure teenagers who care have a safe place to connect and share, we host a chat for teens in a caregiving situation on the third Sunday of every month at 10 p.m. ET (9 p.m. CT, 7 p.m. PT) in our Teens Who Care chat room.

Leah, who cared for her grandparents, moderates our chat. Leah helped care for her grandmother for three years beginning when Leah was 10. Four years after her grandmother's death, she cared for her grandfather until his recovery in September of 2014. You can connect with Leah on her profile page: @labgirl.

For ongoing support, please join our Teens Who Care group on Caregiving.com. Leah also has created a Facebook group for teens who care; you can join the Youth Caregivers group for additional support.

(Please help us reach teens in a caregiving situation by sharing this post on your social networks. Thanks so much for your help!)

Like this article? Share on social