Complicated Care Chat: Caring for an Abusive Caree

Denise
cactus-1591568_640Join Peggy Johnson, a graduate of our Certified Caregiving Consultant training program, for a special chat on Tuesday, September 27, at 3 p.m. ET (2 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. MT, Noon PT). Our chat will take place in our General Chat Room on Caregiving.com. At the end of our chat, Peggy will meet her requirements to be a Certified Caregiving Consultant. You can connect with Peggy on her profile page: @peggyjohnson.

Providing care to a family member who has been (or is currently) abusive to you has unique challenges. This chat provides an opportunity to discuss the complicated emotions and challenges associated with abusive relationships in caregiving as well as a place to share perspectives and solutions that you have found helpful.

To join our chat, just come to our General Chat Room on September 27 at at 3 p.m. ET (2 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. MT, Noon PT).

Join our mailing list

Sign up to receive our monthly newsletter that includes caregiving tips, news, support and more.