Fortune

Denise
Caregiving can cost a fortune. It can seem to take your money, your patience, your career, your future.

And, as the costs add up, you can't help but think: This is such an unfortunate situation.

When there's so much that seems unfortunate, does it also forfeit your fortune?

Your fortune lies in time well spent, relationships worthy of your investment, and common sense that helps keep your perspective. When you wake up every day with a determined and compassionate spirit, you add to your fortune. When you end each day with a forgiving and kind focus, you contribute to your fortune.

Even in the most unfortunate situations, your fortune is safe. Your fortune lies within.

Resources

  • Do you love our comforts? Then, you’ll love Take Comfort, Too, More Reflections of Hope for Caregivers. In Take Comfort, Too, Denise M. Brown takes 108 words—including Parade, Green, Red and Glory—and then turns each into a reflection. The reflections focus on a family caregiver’s reality, sprinkled with hope. Denise’s insights about the caregiving experience feel like a warm hug, a helpful smile and an encouraging nudge. Order here.

  • How's your day going? Share your struggles and success in our Forum. Not a member of Caregiving.com? Sign up (it's free!) here to share.

  • My April board report is Friday at 11 a.m. CT (Noon ET, 9 a.m. PT). You are on the board so feel free to drop in and listen. You also can submit questions or suggestions prior to the report. For details and how to listen to the report, go here.




Join our mailing list

Sign up to receive our monthly newsletter that includes caregiving tips, news, support and more.