Friday Video Chat: Re-Entering the Workforce

Denise
workWhat's it like to look for a job during a caregiving experience and after a career as a stay-at-home mom?

On Friday, our video chat will focus on @G-J, who cares for her husband, and her job search. We'll be joined by Harriet Di Cerbo, a life coach who will offer tips and suggestions to help G-J.

To watch our discussion, just come back here on Friday, February 7, at 3 p.m. ET (2 p.m. CT, Noon PT).



About G-J and Harriet:

@G-J, a busy volunteer, stay-at-home mom and caregiver for her 58-year-old husband, Steve. Steve received a diagnosis of Mild Cognitive Impairment (MCI) in 2009. They are parents of a high school senior, who keeps them busy attending cross country and track meets. You can read G-J’s blog here and follow her on Twitter: @GJandFamily.

Harriet Di Cerbo devotes her work to helping individuals and companies elevate talent to new levels. Following a corporate career in senior HR leadership positions, she now heads up her own company, Mosaic Path, specializing in developing leadership, communication, and career skills. As an executive coach, trainer, and consultant, she understands the intricacies of human behavior as well as the subtleties of business, allowing her to guide others in making dynamic changes that impact their careers and companies.

Join our mailing list

Sign up to receive our monthly newsletter that includes caregiving tips, news, support and more.