Friday Video Chat: The Stress of Caregiving

Denise

Friday Video Chat: The Stress of Caregiving

Denise
We continue our conversation about caregiving stress on Friday, January 23, at 3 p.m. ET (2 p.m. CT, Noon PT).

Bruce, who cares for his wife, and Marianne, who cares for her parents, in-laws and an aunt and uncle, will join me to share about managing stress as they care for their family members. You can connect with Bruce and Marianne on their profile pages: @brucemc and @mgriebler.

To watch our discussion, just come back here on January 23 at 3 p.m. ET.



Want to make a difference in preventing family caregiver stress? Sign our petition to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention to track family caregiver stress.

About Bruce

Bruce McIntyre cares for his wife, Kathy, and co-hosts our Care Break podcasts. Bruce and I connected in June in Oklahoma City during a conference for family caregivers. Bruce opened up the conference with a terrific presentation with his wife called “Thriving in Adversity: 10 Learnings After 10 Years of Chronic Illness and Caregiving.” He’s the author of Resilient Life and Graceful Transitions. You can learn more about Bruce by visiting his website www.BruceMcIntyre.com.

Like this article? Share on social