Friday Video Presentation: Coping with Humor

Denise

Friday Video Presentation: Coping with Humor

Denise
board-142741_640Join us Friday, April 8, at 1 p.m. ET (Noon CT, 10 a.m. PT) for a Friday video presentation from Rosie McMahan, who cares for her brother and cared for her mother. During her presentation, Rosie will acknowledge the courage it takes to do things — again and again — that you are not sure will work but do them anyway. Her presentation will honor — without glorifying — her parent’s decision to care for her brother for 50 years. It will also inspire those of us often thrust into impossible situations to explore options even when options do not seem apparent or accessible. “My presentation will be a way for me to keep doing what I do and becoming who I want to be,” Rosie adds.

To watch Rosie's presentation, just come back to this page on Friday, April 8, at 1 p.m. ET (Noon CT, 10 a.m. PT).



About Rosie
Rosie McMahan lives in Amherst, Mass., with her multi-generational family. She has worked in human services for over 30 years and considers caregiving one of the most “serving human” jobs she has ever undertaken. She runs a small private practice, identifies as a writer and likes to spend time in her garden — a place where no one but the flowers talk back to her.