How Was Your Day?

Denise

How Was Your Day?

Denise
winter-192281_640How did you do today?

What temptation did you fight? What golden moment did you enjoy? What gift will you bring into your tomorrow?

Please tell us about your day in our comments section, below.

(Our chat for Caregiving.com members happens at 9 p.m. ET (8 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. PT). I've got the evening off so please have a good chat.)

Like this article? Share on social

1 Comments

Sign in to comment

ejourneys

I am very grateful to the mattress store salesman for the literal hours he spent with us each time during our two visits, the most recent one on Monday. He showed my partner tremendous patience and was very observant. Trust me, you don't want to know how old our current mattresses are. Then there's my partner's clutter issue, which is one reason why we hadn't replaced the mattresses sooner.\r\n\r\nIn the store, I successfully negotiated some bedroom clean-up with my partner and arranged delivery with sufficient wiggle room to get the job done. It so happens that the salesman had once been a special needs teacher, working with children who had Asperger's. He's a keeper.\r\n\r\nMy partner also had an appointment with her GP on Monday, and I noticed a distinct change in the GP's behavior. She wasn't exasperated this time. I believe she \"gets it\" now. Rather than try to reason with my partner and fail repeatedly, she is working around my partner's cognitive/emotional difficulties and her noncompliance. In short, we do the best we can under the circumstances.