How Was Your Day?

0

How Was Your Day?

0
blue-163839_640How did you do today?

What challenged you? What happened that tripped you up? How did you regain your footing? What felt like too much? What felt like too little?

Tell us about your day in our comments section, below.

(Our chat for our Caregiving.com members begins at 9 p.m. ET (8 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. PT). Log into your account and meet us in the chatroom.)

Like this article? Share on social

5 Comments

Sign in to comment

EllysGdaughter

Pegi, Elly doesn't go shopping. It's so hard to work through this one. . . memories of a clock that was purchased as a gift for Elly that she didn't want or need caused a huge rift in relationship between her daughter and her. The clock was returned to her daughter and unresolved hurt feelings continue to this day. I am looking carefully and wondering if Elly's dowager hump will even allow her to be comfortable in a recliner. I will see if she will \"shop\" today after wound clinic appt. or at least sit in the recliner at the store.

Denise

So glad we can be a part of this important part of your life, Gail. I soooo hope the new med does work.

EllysGdaughter

Monday, AH and I went shopping for a Lift Chair for Elly. \"Goldilocks\" and the Three Chairs has been played out without success, so it would seem right to investigate the lift chairs. After 3 stores and playing with Lift and Power Reclining Chairs we came home knowing we will buy the expensive Lift Chair. Now, the trick is convincing \"Goldilocks\" that it's \"her idea\".. I still can't believe AH dragged me into more than the one furniture store even when I said I would be much happier spending that time buying a new BBQ at Home Depot!

Denise

Hi Gail--I hope the new med will help. What a stressful situation for you! I'm thinking of you and your mom and hoping for peace and comfort.

Denise

Oh, I feel your pain! Would your grandmother wear \"TV Ears\"? She hears the TV and no one else does. :)