How Was Your Day?

0

How Was Your Day?

0
dahlia-173799_640How did you do today? What was the best part? What was the worst part? What kept you going?

Please tell us about your day in our comments section, below.

(Our chat for our members happens at 9 p.m. ET (8 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. PT). To join, log into your account and then meet us in the chatroom.)


Like this article? Share on social

2 Comments

Sign in to comment

EllysGdaughter

Oh Trish, I am so glad you didn't twist or hurt anything in your fall!\r\nI think I did better today at biting my tongue and putting the ball back in Grandma's corner. The worst part was getting through her \"conversation\" listening to the stories she was making up that were hurtful and her decisions not to keep her doctor appt next week because she's a waste of time for the dr - she is just fine!\r\nThe best positive stuff was: treating Elly to a Pumpkin Spice Latte from Starbucks after she finally decided she would get her bloodwork done, not only that, but the apology she gave for being grouchy in the \"conversation\" was like icing on a cake. I put on a Disney documentary about flowers, bees and butterflies just before I started dinner, which was very calming and soothing for her (better than Dr. Phil or FoxNews). After dinner, she accidentally called her son on her IPad and they had the most wonderful chat on FaceTime. Now I am ready for a good night's sleep!

Denise

Ugh re: the fall. I can't believe how much you have withstood this month so the tumble is understandable, I don't know how you are still walking and talking! You're doing great. I also hope you are back into a routine ASAP.