In April, We're Dreaming

0

In April, We're Dreaming

0
spring-flowers-110671_640We’ve got several events planned for you during the month of April:

2015 Goals: Continue to tell us about your goals and then track your weekly progress in our 2015 Goals Forum.

Bible Study:  We're reading the Book of John for our next Bible Study chat, which happens April 19 at 4 p.m. ET (3 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. PT).

Book Club:  This month, we're reading Mister Owita’s Guide to Gardening: How I Learned the Unexpected Joy of a Green Thumb and an Open Heart by Carol Wall. We’ll discuss the book in our chat room on Sunday, April 12, at 4 p.m. ET (3 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. PT).

Caregiving Cookbook: Follows the prompts from @marfromwi and @lillie and share your favorite recipes. We'll turn your recipes into a cookbook to help raise money for our CareGifters program.

Caregiving Happiness Project: Dreaming: Our word for our Caregiving Happiness Project is Dreaming. Connect with one of your dreams--an aspiration, an achievement, a goal-and then tell us about it in our Fourm, Caregiving Happiness Project–Dream.

Chats: We've got daily and monthly chats. Check out our complete list of caregiving chats.

First Photo Project: Take a photo of your caregiving day on April 1 and share it in our First Photo Project Forum.

Five-Day Gratitude Challenge, Monday, April 20, through Friday, April 24: Join this month’s Five-Day Gratitude Challenge for a chance to win a $25 Amazon.com gift card.

Random Acts of Kindness: Our 31-Day Random Acts of Kindness Challenge was such a success that we’ll continue to track our RAOKS. Any time you perform a RAOK in April, share it with us. (Note: We’re sharing throughout the month of April rather than daily.)

Seven-Minute Workout: Let’s find (and keep) our fitness this year. The New York Times has a seven-minute workout that we can fit into our hectic days. Do the workout and then tell us when you do in our Seven-Minute Workout Forum.

Solitaire Showdown: We play competitive Solitaire on Sunday, April 5. We begin at Noon ET (11 a.m. CT, 9 a.m. PT) and high score eight hours later wins and gets a seat in our December play-offs. You can talk smack during our competition in our forums.

Twitter Chat: Join us on Twitter on Sunday, April 12 and April 26, at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. PT). To participate, go to tweetchat.com, log into your Twitter account and follow our hashtag: #carechat

Wear Green: We're wearing green to be seen on Friday, April 17.

Webinar: Our free monthly webinar always happens on the last Wednesday of the month at Noon ET (11 a.m. CT, 9 a.m. PT). This month's webinar, Beginning: Finding Your Next Step, takes place April 29 at Noon ET (11 a.m. CT, 9 a.m. PT).  Register for Beginning: Finding Your Next Step.

Zentangles Art Show: Enter your Zentangles in our Art Show, which happens April 25 and 26. Deadline to submit an entry is April 20.

Like this article? Share on social