In March, We're Connecting

Denise

In March, We're Connecting

Denise
puzzle-14451_640We’ve got several events planned for you during the month of March:

2015 Goals: Tell us about your goals and then track your weekly progress in our 2015 Goals Forum.

Book Club: This month, we’re reading The End of Your Life Book Club by Will Schwalbe. We’ll discuss the book in our chat room on Sunday, March 1, at 4 p.m. ET (3 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. PT).

Caregiving Happiness Project: Connect: Our word for our Caregiving Happiness Project is Connect. As often as you can, make a connection that opens up the world for you and your caree and then tell us about it in our Caregiving Happiness Project–Connect.

Chats: We've got daily and monthly chats as well as a Bible Study chat. Check out our complete list of caregiving chats.

First Photo Project: Take a photo of your caregiving day on March 1 and share it in our First Photo Project Forum.

Five-Day Gratitude Challenge, Monday, March 23 through Friday, March 27: Join this month’s Five-Day Gratitude Challenge for a chance to win a $25 Amazon.com gift card.

Random Acts of Kindness: Our 31-Day Random Acts of Kindness Challenge was such a success that we’ll continue to track our RAOKS. Any time you perform a RAOK in January, share it with us. (Note: We’re sharing throughout the month of January rather than daily.)

Review Contest: Share a review of a caregiving app, website, service or product on March 27 for a chance to win a $25 Amazon.com gift card.

Seven-Minute Workout: Let’s find (and keep) our fitness this year. The New York Times has a seven-minute workout that we can fit into our hectic days. Do the workout and then tell us when you do in our Seven-Minute Workout Forum.

Solitaire Showdown: We play competitive Solitaire on Sunday, March 1. We begin at Noon ET (11 a.m. CT, 9 a.m. PT) and high score eight hours later wins and gets a seat in our December play-offs. You can talk smack during our competition in our forums.

Twitter Chat: Join us on Twitter on Sunday, March 8 and 22, at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. PT). To participate, go to tweetchat.com, log into your Twitter account and follow our hashtag: #carechat

Virtual Caregiving Conference: We bring the conference to the comfort of your home on Sunday, March 29!!

We Break for Winter: Join us for a break on Monday, March 2, through Friday, March 6. Share an answer to a question I pose every day for a chance to win autographed copies of my books, The Caregiving Years, Six Stages to a Meaningful Journey and Life After Caregiving Ends, A Guide to Beginning Again.

Wear Green Slogan Contest: The deadline to submit your slogan is March 8.

Like this article? Share on social

1 Comments

Sign in to comment

Denise

No impact. :) When you come to the website next week, you'll see blog posts with the headline: We Break for Winter: How Will You ???? (fill in the blank). You just add a comment to the post for a chance to win.