In Six Words, What's Your Story About an ER Visit?

0

In Six Words, What's Your Story About an ER Visit?

0
emergency-1137137_640During Sunday's #carechat on Twitter, we discussed our experiences with trips to the emergency room. Our discussion made me wonder about our stories of our trips to the ER. And, that's always a good reason to write our six-word stories.

In our comments section, below, write as many six-word stories as you'd like about your trips to the emergency room.

I look forward to reading your stories!

(Reminder: We chat on Twitter on the first and third Sundays at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT, 5 p.m. PT). Join us for our #carechat to connect and share with others who care for a family member.)

Like this article? Share on social

6 Comments

Sign in to comment

yolanda

I love a good hospital cafeteria.

DeReita

Could you just please speak slowly?\r\nMomma has Stage 4 Alzheimer's disease.\r\nDo not argue with my Momma.\r\nBack off and ask her permission.\r\nDon't just dismiss what she says.\r\nI'm staying right here with her.

Chris

Can it be that time again. \r\nHer bouts with illness never end. \r\nMust I repeat the same things \r\nComputers don't seem to share information. \r\nSeems different floors just don't communicate.\r\nDoctor this and nurse that, UGGGHH!

Thedogmama

Wait, wait and wait some more.\r\nPlease start with twice that dose!\r\nYES! That medication list is right!\r\nNO! She is not a diabetic!\r\nListen to me. I am right!

Lillie Fuller

It's been almost a whole year! \r\nWe need blankets please. it's freezing! \r\nGoing by ambulance, it's our IN! \r\nWait. Wait. Wait. Wait. Wait. Repeat!

See more comments