January Events that Entertain, Energize and Encourage

Denise

January Events that Entertain, Energize and Encourage

Denise
winter-163533_640We’ve got several events planned for you during the month of January:

2015 Goals: Tell us about your goals and then track your weekly progress in our 2015 Goals Forum.

Book Club: This month, we're reading Being Mortal by Atul Gawande. We'll discuss the book in our chat room on Sunday, January 25, at 4 p.m. ET (3 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. PT).

Caregiving Happiness Project: Better: Our word for our Caregiving Happiness Project is Better. Every day, take one action that helps you feel better and then tell us about it in our Caregiving Happiness--Better Forum.

Poetry Book: We're creating a book of poetry that describes a caregiving day to raise money for our CareGifters fund. Deadline to submit your poetry is February 10.

Random Acts of Kindness: Our 31-Day Random Acts of Kindness Challenge was such a success that we'll continue to track our RAOKS. Any time you perform a RAOK in January, share it with us. (Note: We're sharing throughout the month of January rather than daily.)

Seven-Minute Workout: Let's find (and keep) our fitness this year. The New York Times has a seven-minute workout that we can fit into our hectic days. Do the workout and then tell us when you do in our Seven-Minute Workout Forum.

Monday, January 12 through Friday, January 16: Five Days of Comfort: It's cold outside. And, sometimes, it can feel cold in your heart because of the trials of caregiving. Join us for five days of comfort and a chance to win a daily comfort pack.

Monday, January 19 through Friday, January 23: Five-Day Gratitude Challenge. Join this month’s Five-Day Gratitude Challenge for a chance to win a $25 Amazon.com gift card.

Like this article? Share on social