Join Courage!, a Four-Week Class That Begins February 6

0

Join Courage!, a Four-Week Class That Begins February 6

0
https://images.caregiving.com/unsafe/pr:small/plain/posts/7af7b679-7ebb-4f5e-96a2-9c45d6611146/LeapofFaith4-300x225.jpgI had a request for a class around time management and completing tasks/project. The request became Courage!, a four-week class that teaches you to use courage to save time. I accomplish a lot because I've failed a lot which means I'm no longer afraid to fail. In essence, I launch instead of procrastinate.

So, if you want to launch, join me for a four-week course with classes that happen every Monday in February at 1 p.m. ET (Noon CT, 11 a.m. MT, 10 a.m. PT). At the end of our course, you will find the courage to begin or finish what needs to begin or finish in your life, whether it be a book, project, relationship or decision.

Through this course, you'll receive the courage to do what you want to do but don’t do because of fear. Our agenda looks like this:

  • Class 1: Your Goal, February 6 at 1 p.m. ET (Noon CT, 11 a.m. MT, 10 a.m. PT)

  • Class 2: Your Fears, February 13 at 1 p.m. ET (Noon CT, 11 a.m. MT, 10 a.m. PT)

  • Class 3: Your Plan, February 20 at 1 p.m. ET (Noon CT, 11 a.m. MT, 10 a.m. PT)

  • Class 4: Your Action, February 27 at 1 p.m. ET (Noon CT, 11 a.m. MT, 10 a.m. PT)


All four courses will be live conference calls. If you can’t attend live, you can listen to the recorded calls. After each class, you will receive action plans to practice what you learn during the class.

The cost of this course is $99. You can purchase this course at the bottom of this page.

About Me

I launched Caregiving.com in 1996 and continue as the site’s sole employee, managing the site’s content, technology, community, campaigns, volunteers and social media. Caregiving.com became the first website to add online caregiving support groups, daily caregiving chats and blogs written by family caregivers and former family caregivers. Through its blogs posts, podcasts and video chats, Caregiving.com holds one of the largest online libraries of caregiving and after-caregiving stories.

In January 2011, I launched AfterGiving.com to support individuals adjusting to life after caregiving ends. In 2013, I shared thoughts about life after caregiving ends in a two-part series featured in The New York Times. Recognizing that caregiving can be a fluid experience, beginning and ending and continuing all at once, I merged AfterGiving.com into Caregiving.com in 2015.

I’ve developed several training programs, including Certified Caregiving Consultant and Certified Caregiving Educator, as well as online courses like Beginning Again After Caregiving Ends and You’re the CEO, Leadership Training for the Family Caregiver. I hosted the First Annual National Caregiving Conference on December 2 and 3, 2016. The Second Annual National Caregiving Conference will take place on November 10 and 11 at the Chicago Marriott O’Hare, 8535 W. Higgins in Chicago.

I began working with family caregivers in 1990 and regularly speaks about the family caregiver experience. I’ve shared insights about the caregiving experience in The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times, US News & World Report, USA Today, SmartMoney.com, Time magazine and Chicago Tribune. My books, including The Caregiving Years, Six Stages to a Meaningful Journey and Take Comfort, Reflections of Hope for Caregivers, provide insights, inspirations and information to those who care for family members. I currently try my best to help my parents.

Like this article? Share on social