Join Us for a Caregivers Create Video Circle

0

Join Us for a Caregivers Create Video Circle

0
https://images.caregiving.com/unsafe/pr:small/plain/posts/f7fff59a-cdc2-4015-b8be-37c6f0a3a954/arts-and-crafts-1024x791.jpgI've had these three words on my To Do list for months: Caregivers Create Circle. I even mentioned this idea during an October video chat on caregiver burn-out.

So, finally, I'm launching a monthly Caregivers Create Video Circle. In essence, we gather for a video chat as we also create. Think of it as a live knitting circle broadcast on your computer screen. Bring your knitting, crocheting, beads, quilting, woodworking, scrapbooking, coloring and painting to our video chat. We'll talk and work out our worries and challenges through what we create.

Our Caregivers Create Video Circle will take place on the fourth Friday of every month at 4 p.m ET (3 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. PT); our first will take place on Friday, January 24. We'll try this date and time and see how that works. The video circle is open to both members of Caregiving.com and our visitors. To participate, you just need a webcam and a creative project. You can choose to participate in the video chat or merely watch and listen as you create. We'll also record our chat so you can enjoy the broadcast when you have time. If you're a member of Caregiving.com, you'll be able to show us your creations in our Caregivers Create group and sell what you make by placing a Classifieds ad and participating in our Craft Fairs.

I'll share details on how you can join our Caregivers Create Video Circle on Monday, January 20.

Looking forward to creating and chatting with you!

Like this article? Share on social