Join Us for #carechat on June 7

0

Join Us for #carechat on June 7

0
cloud-709148_640Our next #carechat on Twitter will take place on Sunday, May 24, at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. PT). Join us to connect and share with others who care for a family member or friend.

To participate in our chat, go to tweetchat.com, sign in with your Twitter credentials and follow our hashtag: #carechat.

During this #carechat, we’ll discuss the latest caregiving research released this week. The following questions will spark our discussion:

Q1. More than 1 out of every 6 adults provide care to a family member. What's most misunderstood about these 44 million?

Q2. Six of 10 family caregivers say they perform complex care tasks. What are your most complicated tasks?

Q3. Six of 10 family caregivers say caregiving responsibilities have affected their work. What about you?

Q4. Half of respondents say they have help from family and friends. Who, if anyone, helps you?

Q5. 1/3 of respondents go it alone without any help. Why is it so hard to get help, either from family or in the community?

Q6. About 25% provide more than 40 hours of care each week. What's the biggest challenge when caregiving is round-the-clock?

Q7. The more care provided, the higher the stress level. Why does stress increase with the number of caregiving hours?

Q8. What research would you like to see in the future? What would you like to know about others who care for a family member or friend?

See you on Sunday!

Like this article? Share on social