Join Us for #CareChat on Sunday (3/22) at 8 p.m. ET

0

Join Us for #CareChat on Sunday (3/22) at 8 p.m. ET

0
TwitterOur next #carechat on Twitter will take place on Sunday, March 22, at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. PT). Join us to connect and share with others who care for a family member or friend.

Our topic for this #carechat will be solving caregiving's financial conundrums. I led this week's #eldercarechat with this topic and these questions and thought it would be great for our #carechat, too. I co-host #eldercarechat with OurParents on the first and second Wednesday of every month at 1 p.m. ET (Noon CT, 10 a.m. PT).

I'll ask these questions during our discussion on Sunday:

Q1. What common financial worries do you face when you're caring for a family member or friend?

Q2. When can spending money save you money?

Q3. Which sites do you use which offer the best prices on caregiving supplies?

Q4. What programs can help with the costs of meds?

Q5. How can you find affordable, quality in-home help?

Q6. What suggestions do you have to make a home remodel, which makes care at home easier, affordable?

Q7. What resources might an employer offer which can help save money?

Q8. What resources can help create and manage a caregiving budget?

Because we will share resources which can help anyone in a caregiving situation, I'll post a recap of our discussion early next week.

To join our discussion, just go to tweetchat.com, log into your Twitter account and follow our hashtag: #carechat.

And, be sure to follow me on Twitter: @caregiving.

Like this article? Share on social