Join Us for #carechat on Twitter on April 26

Denise

Join Us for #carechat on Twitter on April 26

Denise
speak-238488_640Our next #carechat on Twitter will take place on Sunday, April 26, at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. PT). Join us to connect and share with others who care for a family member or friend.

To participate in our chat, go to tweetchat.com, sign in with your Twitter credentials and follow our hashtag: #carechat.

During this #carechat, we'll share answers to various questions asking what you would do if.... I’ll ask these questions during our discussion on Sunday:

Q1. What would you do if a family member is a no-show for a visit with your caree and a break for you?

Q2. What would you do if a doctor downplayed your concerns about your caree's health?

Q3. What would you do if a home health agency raised its rates and you can no longer afford its services?

Q4. What would you do if you are worried that your caree's needs are becoming too great at home?

Q5. What would you do if a family member showed up and said, "I'm here to help. Put me to work."

Q6. What would you do if you won the lottery?

Q7. What would you do if you could take a day off from caregiving?

Q8. What would you do if you had a chance to meet with the President to discuss the needs of family caregivers?

To join our discussion, just go to tweetchat.com, log into your Twitter account and follow our hashtag: #carechat.

And, be sure to follow me on Twitter: @caregiving.